Skip to content
07/24/2011 / Dom

love.

Been a while, sorry about that.

This may not seems super impressive to anyone and maybe this is just me rambling on something everyone knows. Well hopefully it will be a reminder.

Love matters. Love is important. We are creatures that need love.

I realized those things this week in the celebration of my birthday, I just turned 24 and I had a party on Friday night to celebrate. Now I did not put this party on it was my sister that did it, and there was a large group of people who came. We had pizza, beer and lots of music. I have never in my whole life felt as loved as I did that night. Think back on my birthday this year I realize that I have received the least amount of gifts compared to any other birthday and yet it has been the best birthday that I have ever had.

Love abounded and I felt it.

We all need love, we all crave it and we search for it in many different ways. It is my belief that love is a communicable attribute that we share with God. We have love because he is complete love, pure love. We reflect that imperfectly (because we are imperfect) but we do our best to reflect love. I have felt the love being reflected from many people and I want to continue reflecting it on.

Love is a quality that should always abound. I hope you get the chance to experience it too.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Chelsea / Jul 24 2011 2:47 pm

    mmm…communicable attributes : ]

    love you, broseph McBretheren.

Leave a comment