Skip to content
01/21/2014 / Dom

goals.

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.” 

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

That quote was said to me by a close friend for the first time almost a year ago today. A goal, without a plan, is just a wish. Interesting thought. It made me wonder how many times I have sat in the beginning of a year with no plan, just wishing on something to change.

 

This is something we all do from time to time. We all set some goals, big and small. And some of them we even plan out. Details on how we will achieve them, how we will fight forward to be able to get them done. Far too often, at least in my life, I write down goals only to have them wishes on paper due to lack of planning on my part.

 

That is not happening anymore. As I take today and start a new professional chapter in my life I am going to take the time to plan out the goals I have here and take the practice of planning to the goals I have outside of my offices walls. 

 

Anyone can wish, but do you want your “goals” to have the same chance of happening as your thoughts while flipping a penny into a fountain? I know I don’t.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Karin / Feb 11 2014 2:30 pm

    Best of luck with your new chapter. Planning and taking on goals is such an exciting time. And the theme for the year so far here in Aberdeenshire Scotland (well amoung me and my clients at least) so much so we are using the hashtag #actionnotfear

Leave a comment