Skip to content
11/14/2011 / Dom

habit.

“Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.” -Aristotle

Habits are interesting.

They way we cling to a certain thing, as it slowly becomes our life. (Or at least a major part of it) I also find it funny the way one habit builds off of a current one.

Like the way I made it a habit to sleep in. Then the habit of laziness formed. Then the habit of lowering expectations. I have heard it said that “You are what your repeatedly do”. Then at this moment I am a lot of things I do not want to be. And the funny thing is, that the person I am is the one who needs to break me out of those.  And I think I am ready.

We will find by what I repeatedly do, wont we?

Leave a comment